Green Omelette with Pine Nuts & Natural Yoghurt

Image

The Happy Tummy is now on Instagram! Currently, I’m doing a “7 Days of Breakfast” challenge so I’ll be posting all my breakies over the next week. Because I work all weekend usually, Mondays and Tuesdays are my real “weekends”. That’s why today I had a bit of extra time to put some effort into cooking up a delicious breakfast. I came up with this recipe idea by simply using whatever I happened to have laying around and it came out tasting great! Peep the recipe below.

Green Omelette with Pine Nuts & Natural Yoghurt

IMG_0681 (2)

Ingredients

1 egg

1 egg white

2 cups of baby spinach

1/2 cup of milk (I used almond milk)

1/4 avocado

1 tbsp natural yoghurt

Small handful of toasted pine nuts (or untoasted is fine, I just happened to have some toasted already)

Salt & Pepper to taste

Method

  1. Crack one egg and one egg white into a blender jug. Add the baby spinach and milk. Blend for a minute or so until all combined. Season with salt and pepper.
  2. Using a non-stick pan on medium heat, cook the egg mixture. Once its browned on one side, flip it. Or if too hard to flip, you can just flip half of it over to make a half moon shape.
  3. While it cooks, slice a 1/4 of an avocado and add it to the top of your omelette when it’s done.
  4. Finish it off with a dollop of natural yoghurt and a handful of pine nuts. Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

