Banana Maca Maple Pancakes (more pancakes, why not!)

Image

So yes, I’m back on the gluten free experiment after falling off the wagon at the end of last week but I’m happy to say, I’m here to stay! I definitely feel a lot better when I’m not eating any wheat so that’s enough for me to continue. I’ve been trying out different gluten-free type foods like breads, flours and pastas but I must admit, the breads and pastas just don’t cut it for me so I think I’ll give them up altogether.

Anyhoo! Here’s a very quick and easy breakfast idea for all of us experiencing the dreaded Winter at the moment. It’s warm, filling and just downright tasty! Oh, and did I mention it’s full of Vitamin C, Potassium, good fats, protein, carbs…pretty much everything you ever needed in a nutritious meal!

Banana Maca Maple Pancakes (serves a hungry 1)

Ingredients

1 small banana

1/2 cup gluten free flour

1 tbsp maca powder

1/2 cup dairy free milk (I used almond)

1 small egg

2 tbsp organic vanilla yoghurt (I used five:am yoghurt in Vanilla Bean)

Ground almonds (not the flour, just ground up coarsely)

Maple Syrup

 

Method

  1. Place flour, maca powder, egg and milk into a bowl and whisk for 30 secs – 1 minute until smooth.
  2. Pour all the batter into a small/medium non stick pan on medium heat and flip the pancake when light golden brown.
  3. Serve up with sliced banana, yoghurt, maple syrup and a sprinkling of ground almonds. Delish!
2 thoughts on “Banana Maca Maple Pancakes (more pancakes, why not!)

    • Awww no! Are you allergic or just not allowed? It might still taste ok with poached apples! Also I forgot to put maple syrup in the recipe so I have to add that in…if you try it with another fruit, let me know how u go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

